nfldanax.blogg.se

Benelli m2 collapsible stock
Benelli m2 collapsible stock








I am faster with my M2 than I was with my softer shooting SLP and I kept them both for a while to shoot them side by side and decide. Some people much prefer the impulse of a gas operated shotgun. Really you need to shoot them side by side to really make an educated decision. Compare cost/weight/aftermarket of the 1301 and the M2 and then decide. But when it comes to the Benelli and a comparative discussion I think people are missing the boat when it always comes down to the M4. I'm not in this thread to run down the 1301 at all. Rough estimates based on number of matches shot and a rough idea of range practice sessions I have more than 20,000 rounds through that gun.

benelli m2 collapsible stock

Is the M2 better than the 1301? I've never had the chance to run both of them to failure and I probably have some confirmation bias because of how good my M2 has been for thousands of rounds. Them m2 is the best Benelli and the 1301 comp is the best Beretta unless the compact nature of the 18" barrel is a must for tight quarters. The 1301 tactical is getting a lot of attention right now (partly because of a semi-goofy youtuber). The M4 gets all kinds of attention because of it's military background and because it is expensive. And it actually has a lot of refinements that you have to resort to aftermarket to get on an M2, so it does have a lot going for it. If you want a gas gun absolutely I would go 1301 over M4 even if they were the same money. 3 gunners and IPSC shotgun in Europe proved that. (FN SLP, not a 1301, I readily admit that the 1301 is an excellent shotgun.) Inertia guns just flat out run. I'm getting a have owned gas operated shotguns before I had an M2. The 1201 was pretty good, but no aftermarket support for it. I've owned an M1 (HK marked) M (a couple of them).

benelli m2 collapsible stock

The 1301 is gas operated (unless I'm mistaken) and is a lot closer to the M4 because of that. The Beretta 1201 (recoil operated) was closer to the Benelli M2 And it's not a bad shotgun.īut he should have compared it to the M2, not the the M2? I know that some youtuber did a video about how awesome the 1301 is. BTW, I didn't put ergonomics in the pros and cons because I didn't find either better or worse than the other. There was a $500 difference in price, which to me was not significant enough to change my choice. There are more options and accessories that I'm interested in, like the collapsible stock. Weight is not a concern for me, being it is a defensive shotgun and not something I'm going to be hunting with. The M4 shoots noticeably softer (for me) and I think some of it is the self adjusting gas system (ARGO) and of course the heavier weight. The M4 has been proven in the worst conditions (I think the 1301 probably will as well, it's just hasn't been around as long). That's like complaining your high performance sports car knocks and pings on 87 octane. Ultimately, I went with the M4 because I couldn't care less about running Walmart birdshot though a defensive shotgun.

benelli m2 collapsible stock

M4: Heavier, More expensive, Doesn't run cheap ammo as well. M4: Build quality (less plastic), Softer shooting, Long term established reliability, More options and accessories (factory 14" short barrel option, collapsing stock etc.)ġ301: More plastic (sights etc), I bit harsher shooting (buck shot, slugs etc), less options and accessories There are reduce power buffer springs that can be swapped out to make it run on anything but obviously, this isn't ideal if you're mostly shooting the ammo it was made for.ġ301: Lighter weight, Runs cheap ammo better, Less expensive (if cost is a factor) But after it broke in, it runs everything. The friend that had the M4 I shot, said his didn't cycle cheap stuff (Walmart bird shot) initially. It makes sense though as it is made for high power loads (for battle) reliably and for extended use.

benelli m2 collapsible stock

I suspect this is the reason the M4 doesn't always cycle soft loads or cheap birdshot as well. I did notice the M4 feels like it has a heavier buffer spring compared to the 1301. With defensive loads (buck shot, slugs etc), the M4 felt noticeably softer. Some people say the 1301 shoots softer than the M4 but I did not find this to be true. The M4 is heavier, but it does use more metal parts (sights etc) than the 1301. I was able to play around and shoot both guns and clearly, they are both superb and you're not going to go wrong with either. I was recently deciding between these exact two shotguns myself.










Benelli m2 collapsible stock